Faculty and Staff

Sharon Bowland
Department Chair | Associate Professor
sharon.bowland@unt.edu
940-565-3108
Chilton 390A
Irine Abraham, MTS, LMSW
BSW Lecturer
Irine.Abraham@unt.edu
940-369-8114
Chilton 390H
Lucille Armstrong, LCSW
BSW / MSW Lecturer
Lucille.armstrong@unt.edu
940.565.4181
Chilton 390D
Cassidy Baker, LCSW-S, ACSW
BSW Interim Director | Clinical Assistant Professor | Title IV-E Child Welfare Program | Advocating for Families and Children Together Faculty Advisor
Cassidy.Baker@unt.edu
940.565.2687
Chilton 397G
Karla Horton, Ph.D.
BSW Assistant Professor | Social Work Student Association Faculty Advisor
karla.horton@unt.edu
940-369-5172
Chilton 390C
Jennifer Middleton, MSSW, LMSW
Assistant Director of Field Education
Jennifer.middleton@unt.edu
940.565.3270
Chilton 397D
Dhrubodhi Mukherjee Ph.D. LCSW
MSW Associate Professor
dhru.m@unt.edu
940-565-3198
Chilton 390E
Hadidja Nyiransekuye, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Hadidja.nyiransekuye@unt.edu
940.565.2023
Chilton 390G
Sarah Moore Oliphant, PhD, MSW
MSW Assistant Professor
sarah.oliphant@unt.edu
940-369-5018
Chilton 390J
Katherine Stewart, LMSW
Administrative Coordinator
katherine.stewart@unt.edu
940-369-7256
Chilton 300A
Brenda Sweeten MSSW, LCSW
Director of Field Education | Clinical Associate Professor | UNT Foster Care Liaison Officer
brenda.sweeten@unt.edu
940.369.6991
Chilton 397E