Advisory Council

Professionals from a number of local agencies and organizations serve as advisors to our Social Work program.  They make suggestions on curriculum, instruct and guide students in field placements, and are a valuable source of information on trends in various practice areas of social work. Many members of the Advisory Council are UNT alumni. We appreciate the support of our Advisory Council members in helping UNT Social Work students make a real impact in the lives of others.


Agency / Organization

Ron Aldridge, PhD, LCSW Health Services of North Texas (retired)
Lazara Ariola, LBSW-IPR Christian Community Action
Yvonne Booker, LBSW Christian Community Action
Brenda Brooks, LBSW Texas Department of Family & Protective Services
RayAnne Climer, LMSW Friends of the Family
Kamyon Conner, LMSW Health Services of North Texas
Libby Dorn, LCSW Denton Rehab & Nursing
Brandi Felderhoff, LMSW  National Association of Social Workers
Gary Henderson United Way of Denton
Martin Lopez, LBSW Texas Department of Family & Protective Services
Annette Mayer, LBSW Universal Hospice/Home Health
Margaret McKenzie, LMSW Baylor Hospital
Mireya Mejia, LMSW Lewisville ISD
Ashton Moore, MSW Texas Department of Family & Protective Services
Susan Myrlin, MA, LBSW Denton County Juvenile Probation
Sommer Neff, MSW YWCA Dallas
Jimmie Prince, LBSW McFadden Ranch
Missy Rainey, LBSW Probate Court of Denton County
Melody Rockwell, LMSW Texas Department of Family & Protective Services
Josie Ryan, MA, LBSW Plano ISD Student & Family Services
Mark Sandel, LMSW Texas Woman’s University
Dana Smith, LMSW Communities and Schools – North Texas
Christine Snow, LMSW Denton ISD
Pam Solis, LBSW Heritage Gardens Healthcare
Amy Stewart, LCSW  CONTACT
Maria Torres, LBSW The Vintage
Patricia Wiessner City of Dallas

Student Members